TGViewer
MS Excel for Data Analysis MS Excel for Data Analysis @excel_analyst ยท 73.3K subscribers
Post #1794 8.28K
Excel Cheat Sheet ๐Ÿ“”

This Excel cheatsheet is designed to be your quick reference guide for using Microsoft Excel efficiently.

1. Basic Functions
   - SUM: =SUM(range)
   - AVERAGE: =AVERAGE(range)
   - COUNT: =COUNT(range)
   - MAX: =MAX(range)
   - MIN: =MIN(range)

2. Text Functions
   - CONCATENATE: =CONCATENATE(text1, text2, ...) or =TEXTJOIN(delimiter, ignore_empty, text1, text2, ...)
   - LEFT: =LEFT(text, num_chars)
   - RIGHT: =RIGHT(text, num_chars)
   - MID: =MID(text, start_num, num_chars)
   - TRIM: =TRIM(text)

3. Logical Functions
   - IF: =IF(condition, true_value, false_value)
   - AND: =AND(condition1, condition2, ...)
   - OR: =OR(condition1, condition2, ...)
   - NOT: =NOT(condition)

4. Lookup Functions
   - VLOOKUP: =VLOOKUP(lookup_value, table_array, col_index_num, [range_lookup])
   - HLOOKUP: =HLOOKUP(lookup_value, table_array, row_index_num, [range_lookup])
   - INDEX: =INDEX(array, row_num, [column_num])
   - MATCH: =MATCH(lookup_value, lookup_array, [match_type])

5. Data Sorting & Filtering
   - Sort: *Data > Sort*
   - Filter: *Data > Filter*
   - Advanced Filter: *Data > Advanced*

6. Conditional Formatting
   - Apply Formatting: *Home > Conditional Formatting > New Rule*
   - Highlight Cells: *Home > Conditional Formatting > Highlight Cells Rules*

7. Charts and Graphs
   - Insert Chart: *Insert > Select Chart Type*
   - Customize Chart: *Chart Tools > Design/Format*

8. PivotTables
   - Create PivotTable: *Insert > PivotTable*
   - Refresh PivotTable: *Right-click on PivotTable > Refresh*

9. Data Validation
   - Set Validation: *Data > Data Validation*
   - List: *Allow: List > Source: range or items*

10. Protecting Data
    - Protect Sheet: *Review > Protect Sheet*
    - Protect Workbook: *Review > Protect Workbook*

11. Shortcuts
    - Copy: Ctrl + C
    - Paste: Ctrl + V
    - Undo: Ctrl + Z
    - Redo: Ctrl + Y
    - Save: Ctrl + S

12. Printing Options
    - Print Area: *Page Layout > Print Area > Set Print Area*
    - Page Setup: *Page Layout > Page Setup*

Checklist for Data Analyst: https://dataanalytics.beehiiv.com/p/data

I have curated best 80+ top-notch Data Analytics Resources ๐Ÿ‘‡๐Ÿ‘‡
https://t.me/DataSimplifier

Like for more Interview Resources โ™ฅ๏ธ

Share with credits: https://t.me/sqlspecialist

Hope it helps :)
  • โค 17
More from @excel_analyst
  1. Oct 17, 2026This is a practical example of combining IF, AND, and date functions. ๐Ÿ”Ÿ You receive a mesโ€ฆ
  2. Oct 17, 2026๐Ÿ“Š Excel Interview Questions โ€” Part 3 This part focuses on Power Query, PivotTables, chartโ€ฆ
  3. Oct 17, 2026๐—œ๐—•๐—  ๐—™๐—ฅ๐—˜๐—˜ ๐—ง๐—˜๐—–๐—› ๐—–๐—ข๐—จ๐—ฅ๐—ฆ๐—˜๐—ฆ ๐Ÿฎ๐Ÿฌ๐Ÿฎ๐Ÿฒ! ๐ŸŽ“ Explore IBM Cognitive Class and buildโ€ฆ
  4. Oct 16, 2026๐——๐—ฎ๐˜๐—ฎ ๐˜€๐—ฐ๐—ถ๐—ฒ๐—ป๐—ฐ๐—ฒ ๐—–๐—ฒ๐—ฟ๐˜๐—ถ๐—ณ๐—ถ๐—ฐ๐—ฎ๐˜๐—ถ๐—ผ๐—ป ๐—ช๐—ถ๐˜๐—ต ๐—”๐—œ๐Ÿ˜ Future Ready Data Scienโ€ฆ
  5. Oct 13, 2026๐Ÿ“Š Excel Interview Questions โ€” Part 1 1๏ธโƒฃ What is the difference between VLOOKUP and XLOOKโ€ฆ
  6. Oct 13, 2026๐—ง๐—ข๐—ฃ ๐—™๐—ฅ๐—˜๐—˜ ๐—–๐—ข๐—จ๐—ฅ๐—ฆ๐—˜๐—ฆ ๐—ง๐—ข ๐—•๐—ข๐—ข๐—ฆ๐—ง ๐—ฌ๐—ข๐—จ๐—ฅ ๐—ฆ๐—ž๐—œ๐—Ÿ๐—Ÿ๐—ฆ ๐—œ๐—ก ๐Ÿฎ๐Ÿฌ๐Ÿฎ๐Ÿฒ! Explorโ€ฆ
Threads Profile ViewerView any public Threads profile without an account.Open ThreadLook โ†’Writing with AI? Make it sound human.Metric37 rewrites AI drafts so they read naturally. Free AI detector, 1,500 words free.Try Metric37 โ†’