🛡Additional protection against intruders.
Your account will still be reliably protected even if you have not installed two-way authentication. In order to log in to your account, only the number with SMS will not be enough, you still need to confirm the login on your active device, and until you have done this, the data on the other device will still be hidden.
There is also the possibility of a time-limited session (on another device it is not indicated, but will be a pleasant surprise), and during such confirmation, administrator rights are limited. You will not be able to close other sessions, you will not be able to delete your account or channel/group/bot.
If you have lost your phone and restored your number, you will need to additionally enter the code that will be sent to your mail (or wait 12 hours and enter the second code that will arrive in the SMS)
🛡Protect your channel. (Android) (iOS)
If you lose access to your account, you can always restore the ownership of your channel. If your account is deleted, you will have the opportunity to restore your property rights within 6 months. Also, to delete the channel or transfer ownership, you need to enter the confirmation code that will be sent to the email you specified.