FYI about Erase All Data.
When you use "erase all data", alongside secret chats and downloaded media, only few settings are lost (complete list below). It affects only the account you are using it from. No data is erased on other accounts.
Always use this feature instead of logging out / signing in back. Logging out/logging in back now has no benefits at all, never do it.
Here's the list of what's deleted and can't be recovered:
- All secret chats
- Mentions/pinned message notification settings are reset to default
- Info about used hashtags
- Info about used inline bots
- Active live locations
- Bot keyboards in many groups
- Information about imported contacts (they'll be re-imported again, not a big deal)
- All incomplete active requests (e.g. unsent & failed outgoing messages)
- All shown notifications (they hide automatically once you perform this action)
If none above is essential for you, feel free to use this feature periodically.
Post #207
53.6K
- ❤ 22
- 🔥 5