A new update to the app under version 2.3.0 introduces a hidden server-side flag '
PermissionSync__enabled', when activated, a new 'Device Details' item appears in the System section of the app's settings, the description of which reads: Rename watch, sync permissions, share contacts.
Tapping on it opens the Device details in system settings, where at the very bottom appears a new switch "Sync permissions from phone", the description of which explains how the feature works:
Give your watch the same app permissions that you've allowed on this phone.
This switch in Android Settings was first discovered in Android 14 QPR1 Beta 2 by Mishaal Rahman, and remains hidden for now.
😎 Google News | En
