Good evening everyone, today we are releasing the latest update of 2021 which includes other innovations directly linked to the latest Telegram update.
🔗 Link with approval
For a few weeks now, Telegram gives the possibility to create group links that require users' approval before they can join the group.
We have created a new option, found in Settings ➜ Approval mode, that allows you to delegate the management of approvals to the bot.
In that menu everything is explained in detail, basically the advantages are:
• captcha to be resolved privately before the user joins the group
• carry out checks on the users before they join
• send the welcome message in private instead of in the group
🧠 New captchas
We have created 3 new Captcha types, which are particularly interesting especially when used with the Approval mode:
• Regulation: the group regulation is shown to the user and can decide whether to accept it or not.
• Math: a simple mathematical operation is sent to the user and the user must select the correct answer.
• Quiz: the user is asked a question of your choice and the user must select the correct answer.
😶🌫️ Users masked as channels 2.0
• If you don't activate the option to completely block the possibility of writing via channel (added in our previous update), the bot will carry out the normal checks (antispam, antiflood, words banned, etc...) also on the messages of users who write via channel. Recall that the punishment affects only the channel with which the user is writing (and his other channels) but not the user himself.
• It is now possible to assign the roles on the bot side to a channel: moderator, cleaner, muter, helper: if a channel is set as a moderator, the channel owner (writing via the channel) will be able to carry out the classic commands of a moderator (ban, kick, mute, etc...)
• The multiban, multikick, multimute, etc... commands now allow channels to be punished as well.
📁 Other news
• You can activate the scheduled deletion of regulation from Settings ➜ Deleting messages ➜ Scheduled deletion
• Pinned messages will not be deleted by self-destruct messages.
• The name of the link used by the user to join the group appears in the log channel (if using ghsecuritybot).
• The log channel shows who has approved a user, if the approvals are not handled by the bot (and if using ghsecuritybot).
• The
/link command (for admins) has been significantly improved and now also allows you to create links with approval. From now on it is also possible to give a name to the generated link.Example:
/link 2h 10i link name (link lasting 2 hours with a maximum of 10 joins)We take this opportunity to wish you all the best for the upcoming Christmas and Happy New Year holidays!