Power BI Cheat Sheet ✍
This Power BI cheatsheet is designed to be your quick reference guide for creating impactful reports and dashboards. Whether you’re a beginner exploring the basics or an experienced developer looking for a handy resource, this cheatsheet covers essential topics.
1.
Connecting Data - Import Data: *Home > Get Data > Select Data Source*
- Direct Query: *Home > Get Data > Select Data Source > Direct Query*
2.
Data Transformation - Power Query Editor: *Home > Transform Data*
- Remove Columns: *Transform > Remove Columns*
- Split Columns: *Transform > Split Column by Delimiter*
- Replace Values: *Transform > Replace Values*
3.
Data Modeling - Create Relationships: *Model > Manage Relationships > New*
- Edit Relationships: *Model > Manage Relationships > Edit*
4.
DAX Calculations - New Measure: *Modeling > New Measure*
- Common DAX Functions:
- SUM:
SUM(table[column]) - AVERAGE:
AVERAGE(table[column]) - IF:
IF(condition, true_value, false_value) - COUNTROWS:
COUNTROWS(table) - CALCULATE:
CALCULATE(expression, filter)5.
Creating Visuals - Select Visualization: *Visualizations Pane > Select Visual Type*
- Bar Chart: *Bar Chart Icon*
- Pie Chart: *Pie Chart Icon*
- Map Visual: *Map Icon*
6.
Formatting Visuals - Change Colors: *Format > Data Colors*
- Customize Titles: *Format > Title > Text*
- Adjust Axis: *Format > Y-Axis / X-Axis*
7.
Filters - Visual Level Filter: *Filter Pane > Add Filter for Selected Visual*
- Page Level Filter: *Filter Pane > Add Filter for Entire Page*
- Report Level Filter: *Filter Pane > Add Filter for Entire Report*
8.
Slicers - Add Slicer: *Visualizations > Slicer Icon*
- Customize Slicer: *Format > Edit Interactions*
9.
Drillthrough - Add Drillthrough: *Pages > Right Click on Field > Drillthrough*
- Back Button: *Insert > Button > Back Button*
10.
Publishing & Sharing - Publish Report: *Home > Publish > Select Workspace*
- Share Report: *File > Share > Publish to Web or Power BI Service*
11.
Dashboards - Create Dashboard: *Power BI Service > New Dashboard*
- Pin Visuals: *Pin Icon on Visual > Pin to Dashboard*
12.
Export Options - Export to PDF: *File > Export > PDF*
- Export Data: *Visual Options > Export Data*
Complete Checklist to become a Data Analyst:
https://dataanalytics.beehiiv.com/p/dataYou can refer these Power BI Interview Resources to learn more
👇👇
https://t.me/DataSimplifierLike this post if you need more useful resources 👍♥️
Share with credits:
https://t.me/sqlspecialistHope it helps :)